GEN Course Schedule

The deadline to enroll in the online courses is one month before the scheduled webinar dates (listed below). This allows students time to complete the online coursework prior to the final webinar.

To pre-register for a future quarter, email Rachel Cameron at rachel@ffi.org, (617) 482-3045, Extension 27.

If you are a current Fast Track student, contact Rachel Cameron at rachel@ffi.org, (617) 482-3045, Extension 27, to enroll in your course(s) for this or an upcoming quarter.

To enroll in the Fast Track Certificate Program, which includes all four required courses, FFI membership, complimentary conference registration and participation in the Mentor Program, click here.

GEN 101:
Family Enterprise: Understanding Families in Business and Families of Wealth


eBook + Online Assessments

Learn more about this course

GEN 102:
Self in Systems: Systemic thinking, genograms and the role of the family enterprise advisor


1st Quarter: Tue., Mar. 28, 9:00 pm Eastern
1st Quarter: Wed., Mar. 29, 3:00 pm Eastern
1st Quarter: Fri., Mar. 31, 6:00 am Eastern


2nd Quarter: Mon., Jun. 26, 6:00 am Eastern
2nd Quarter: Wed., Jun. 28, 9:00 am Eastern
2nd Quarter: Fri., Jun. 30, 7:00 pm Eastern


3rd Quarter: Tue., Sep. 26, 12:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Wed., Sep. 27, 9:00 am Eastern
3rd Quarter: Thu., Sep. 28, 9:00 pm Eastern


4th Quarter: Tue., Dec. 12, 12:00 pm Eastern
4th Quarter: Thu., Dec. 14, 3:00 am Eastern

Learn more about this course

GEN 201:
Family Enterprise Advising and Consulting: The action research model as applied to family enterprise


1st Quarter: Mon., Mar. 27, 9:00 am Eastern
1st Quarter: Wed., Mar. 29, 6:00 am Eastern
1st Quarter: Thu., Mar. 30, 3:00 pm Eastern


2nd Quarter: Tue., Jun. 27, 3:00 pm Eastern
2nd Quarter: Thu., Jun. 29, 5:00 am Eastern


3rd Quarter: Mon., Sep. 25, 11:00 am Eastern
3rd Quarter: Wed., Sep. 27, 4:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Thu., Sep. 28, 9:00 am Eastern


4th Quarter: Mon., Dec. 11, 3:00 pm Eastern

Learn more about this course

GEN 202:
Families of Wealth: A multidisciplinary approach


1st Quarter: Tue., Mar. 28, 6:00 am Eastern
1st Quarter: Fri., Mar. 31, 08:00 pm Eastern


2nd Quarter: Tue., Jun. 27, 10:00 pm Eastern
2nd Quarter: Fri., Jun. 30, 9:00 am Eastern


3rd Quarter: Mon., Sep. 25, 11:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Tue., Sep. 26, 6:00 am Eastern
3rd Quarter: Fri., Sep. 29, 5:00 pm Eastern


4th Quarter: Wed., Dec. 13, 8:00 am Eastern

Learn more about this course

GEN 501:
Myths, Realities, and Trends in the Field of Family Enterprise


1st Quarter: Mon., Mar. 27, 5:00 am Eastern
1st Quarter: Mon., Mar. 27, 3:00 pm Eastern
1st Quarter: Thu., Mar. 30, 1:00 am Eastern


2nd Quarter: Mon., Jun. 26, 3:00 pm Eastern
2nd Quarter: Tue., Jun. 27, 9:00 am Eastern
2nd Quarter: Thu., Jun. 29, 1:00 pm Eastern


3rd Quarter: Mon., Sep. 25, 4:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Tue., Sep. 26, 10:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Thu., Sep. 28, 5:00 am Eastern
3rd Quarter: Fri., Sep. 29, 7:00 am Eastern
3rd Quarter: Thu., Sep. 28, 3:00 pm Eastern


4th Quarter: Mon., Dec. 11, 9:00 am Eastern
4th Quarter: Thu., Dec. 14, 2:00 pm Eastern

Learn more about this course

GEN 502:
Family Governance in the Family Enterprise: A key structural element in family enterprise governance


1st Quarter: Thu., Mar. 30, 10:00 am Eastern


2nd Quarter: Wed., Jun. 28, 2:00 pm Eastern


3rd Quarter: Tue., Sep. 26, 5:00 pm Eastern
3rd Quarter: Fri., Sep. 29, 12:00 pm Eastern


4th Quarter: Fri., Dec. 15, 10:00 am Eastern

Learn more about this course

GEN 503:
Tools for Positive Change in Family Business Systems: Analysis and application


2017- 3rd Quarter In-Person Seminar – At the 2017 FFI Global Conference in Chicago, USA, October 25, 2017

Learn more about this course

GEN 504:
Meaning and Purpose: Philanthropy and the Family Enterprise


2017- 3rd Quarter In-Person Seminar – At the 2017 FFI Global Conference in Chicago, USA, October 25, 2017

Learn more about this course